Getting Around

Ballarat Airport | Wendouree

Ballarat Airport is operated by City of Ballarat.

Ballina Airport | Ballina

Ballina Airport is located 5km from Ballina CBD, 20 minutes from Byron Bay and 30 minutes from Lismore. The airport caters for domestic flights, air freight services and general aviation. Virgin Blue, QantasLink and Regional Express operate daily flights between Ballina and Sydney. The passenger terminal consists of an arrival/departure lounge, licensed cafe and carousel baggage delivery.

Belmont Airport | Belmont

Belmont Airport is operated by Aeropelican Air Services Pty Ltd and is situated adjacent to the Pacific Highway, 20 minutes south of Newcastle.

Bourke Airport | Bourke

Bourke Airport is operated by Bourke Shire Council. The airport was built in 1942-43 for defence purposes in World War II. The airport was the base for the famous Nancy Bird, the first Australian female pilot to operate a commercial license. From Bourke Airport Nancy flew the air ambulance to outback Australia. The terminal at the airport is now named after her.

Brisbane International Airport | Brisbane

Brisbane Airport is the largest airport in land area in Australia and was named 2002 Major Australian Airport of the Year. The airport provides regular links from USA, New Zealand, Asian and European ports. The airport is operated by Brisbane Airport Corporation Limited.

Cairns International Airport | Cairns

Cairns International Airport operates 24 hours a day and handles approximately 130,000 aircraft movements per year. The airport is the fifth busiest in Australia in terms of international passengers. Cairns Port Authority operates Cairns International Airport.

Caloundra Airport

Caloundra Airport is approximately 15 minutes by light aircraft from Brisbane and only a few minutes drive from the heart of Caloundra. The airport is operated by Caloundra City Council.

Canberra International Airport | Pialligo

Canberra International Airport is located approximately 8 minutes drive from the city center.

Ceduna Airport | Ceduna

Ceduna Airport is operated by District Council of Ceduna.

Christmas Island Airport

Christmas Island Airport is operated by Christmas Island Administration.

Cocos (Keeling Island) International Airport

Cocas (Keeling Island) International Airport is operated by Administrator Cocos Keeling Islands. National Jet Systems fly a BAE146 to Cocos every Saturday.

Coolangatta Airport

Coolangatta Airport is located on the Gold Coast and serviced by domestic flights. Light aircraft and helicopters are available for rent at the airport. The airport is operated by Gold Coast Airport Limited.

Corryong Airport | Corryong

Corryong Airport is operated by Shire of Toowong.

Darwin International Airport

In 1940 Darwin's first aerodrome known as Parap Police Paddock was commissioned by the RAAF. In 1945 the Department of Aviation made the military airfield available for civil aviation use under a joint-user policy. Development began on the airport during the 1950s and 60s. In 1989 Federal Airports Corporation undertook responsibility for development works and purchased the land from the Department...

Emerald Airport | Emerald

Emerald Airport is operated by Emerald Shire Council and has a runway length of 4800 feet.

Essendon Airport | Essendon

Essendon Airport, once the primary airport for Melbourne, is now used for General Aviation. The airport is located 14km from the city centre and 4km from Melbourne (Tullamarine) Airport.

Forbes Airport | Forbes

Forbes Airport consists of one sealed runway, terminal building and 12 hangars. The airport is home to Forbes Soaring and Aero Club and is operated by Forbes Shire Council.

Goulburn Airport | Goulburn

Goulburn Airport located approximately 6.5km from the town centre and operated by Goulburn City Council.

Gunnedah Airport | Gunnedah

Gunnedah Airport is a non-controlled aerodrome located 1.5km from the town centre. Flying training is carried out at the airport which is operated by Gunnedah Shire Council.

Inverell Airport | Inverell

Inverell Airport is operated by Inverell Shire Council.