Getting Around

MacKay Airport | Mackay

MacKay Airport's airport terminal won the prestigious design award from the Royal Australia Institute of Architects. The airport is owned and operated by Mackay Port Authority and operates 16 hours per day, 7 days per week. QantasLink operates from the airport offering more than 2000 flights each week to over 50 destinations around Australia.

Mangalore Airport

Mangalore Airport is located approximately 3.5km from Mangalore. The airport consists of two asphalt runways and is well know for 'sport aviation'. The airport is operated by Managlore Airport Pty Limited.

Maryborough Airport | Maryborough

Maryborough Airport is operated by Maryborough City Council and consists of one grass and one asphalt runway.

Meekatharra Airport | Meekatharra

Meekatharra Airport is located 5km from Meekatharra. The airport is operated by Shire of Meekatharra.

Moorabbin Airport | Moorabbin

Moorabbin Airport is a major manufacturing and commercial centre for Melbourne's south east region. In June 1998 Moorabbin Airport Corporation purchased a long term lease over the airport from the Federal Government. Moorabbin Airport Corporation hopes to develop a high quality aviation and commercial centre on the site.

Narromine Airport | Narromine

Narromine Airport is operated by Narromine Shire Council and is home to the oldest aero club in Australia.

Newman Airport | Newman

Newman Airport consists of one runway 2072m x 30m and is located 10km from Newman. The airport is operated by East Pilbra Ahire Council.

Orange Airport | Orange

Orange Airport is operated by Orange City Council and is located approximately 11km from the city centre.

Parafield Airport | Parafield

Parafield Airport is operated by Parafield Airport Limited and located north of Adelaide. The airport is the primary general aviation training airport in the state.

Port Hedland International Airport | Port Hedland

Port Headland International Airport is located 9km from Port Headland and provides international connections to Indonesia. Regular carriers include Indonesia's Merpati Nusantara Airlines, Pearl Aviation, Golden Eagle Airlines and Polar Aviation. The airport is also used by light and military aircraft and three air charter companies.

Rottnest Island Aerodrome

Rottnest Island Aerodrome consists of one asphalt runway approximately 1,300m long and is used daily for fixed-wing and helicopter operations. The Aerodrome is used for training civilian pilots and is operated by Rottnest Island Authority.

Solomon Airlines

Solomon Airlines provides flight services between Australia, Fiji, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Vanuatu and islands within the Solomon Islands group.

Sunshine Coast Airport

Sunshine Coast Airport is located between Caloundra and Noosa and is owned and operated by Maroochy Shire Council. Qantas, Virgin Blue and Sunshine Express Airlines operate daily flights to Sydney, Melbourne and Brisbane. The terminal has provision for international charter operations.

Wagga Wagga Airport

Kendell and Qantaslink airlines operate from Wagga Wagga Airport. The airport consists of two runways, one sealed (1770m long) and one grassed (1526m long), refueling and maintenance centres and a modern passenger terminal. The airport is operated by Wagga Wagga City Council.

Whyalla Airport | Whyalla

Whyalla Airport is operated by Corporation of the City of Whyalla. The airport is located approximately 7km from the town centre.

Wollongong Airport | Wollongong

Wollongong Airport provides light plane tourist and charter services. The airport is operated by Shell Harbour Council.

Avalon Airport | Lara

Avalon Airport is approximately 40 minutes drive to Melbourne CBD and 15 minutes to Geelong (subject to traffic conditions). The airport conducts jet pilot training, aircraft endorsement and military and commercial aircraft refurbishment and maintenance. The airport houses Australia's newest domestic passenger terminal.

Bankstown Airport | Bankstown

Established in 1940 the 313 hectare site comprises four runways, and extensive taxiway and apron areas. The airport is situated 22km south west of Sydney CDB and 5km west of Bankstown.

Casino Airport | Casino

Casino Airport is operated by Casino Municipal Airport.

Cloncurry Airport | Cloncurry

Cloncurry Airport is operated by Cloncurry Shire Council. The airport's aviation highlight is the Royal Flying Doctor Services.